Does your organisation use Google Workspace and would you like to use its information in your signatures?
Prerequisites for synchronisation with a Google Workspace directory
Configuring synchronisation with the directory
To enable synchronisation with your Google Workspace directory:
- Go to the Settings > menu, then go to Synchronisation to tick the box that enables user directory synchronisation. The steps to follow then appear directly on my screen:
- Then, go to your Google Workspace console to enter this information.
- Select the domain or domains to synchronise.
- Once validated, the interface is activated.
✅ Synchronisation is then successfully set up.
💡For your information, we use the OAuth2 standard and request the following access permissions:
- Authentication and read access to user profiles.
- Read access to the directory's directories.
Once synchronisation has been enabled, it will run automatically once a day. This will make all your employees appear in Boost My Mail.
If you would also like to synchronise your user groups, please see our dedicated article on this topic: Groups synchronised from Google Workspace
⚠️ Once synchronisation is active, all your users' data will depend on your directory. So, please make sure that it is kept up to date.
You can then enable signature deployment.
Comments
0 comments
Please sign in to leave a comment.